One for the Money

One for the Money (2012) – I wasn’t in the mood I guess when I turned this one on…either that or the acting just hit me wrong the day I turned it on. I LOVE this book series. The movie does the books justice, but I would have cast EVERY character differently. They just don’t carry the attitudes of the characters in the book and that was VERY disappointing to me when I turned this movie on the other day. I remember liking it when I watched it on the big screen, but watching it again after I just finished reading Janet Evanovich’s last three books made the movie very disappointing and I couldn’t get into it. I only watched it for 15 minutes. Yep, you read that right…15 minutes…and I really wanted to watch the movie again because I did just finish reading her latest books. The books are definitely MUCH BETTER than the movie which is why I doubt they will ever make the other books into movies. If they do, they really need to change the actors playing each character. Don’t get me wrong. I love these actors in other shows. I just didn’t like them in these roles.

Leave a Reply

