Takedown Twenty

Last week, I finished reading Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich. Again, she is one of my favorite authors because she brings humor to her writing. There were times while reading this book that I laughed out loud and there were times that I had to read portions to my husband and he laughed with me. I have read all twenty books in this series which follows Stephanie Plum. She gets into a LOT of trouble, can’t keep a car to save her life (seriously she has had dump trucks fall on a car, cars exploded by bombs, cars shot at, and so much more), and her relationships with Lula, Ranger, and Morelli are enough fodder to keep this series going for a LONG time. I really want to know which man she chooses between the two and Grandma Mazur is a hoot and a half. I will forever love this series for light easy reading and a laugh…every time!

Leave a Reply

