Equilibrium

Equilibrium (2002) – this movie was AMAZING! Then again, the main star is Christian Bale…how could it not be amazing? Seriously, I want to know. =) This movie is about a civilization that inhibits all feelings by use of a drug. Those that feel (“sense offenders”) are hunted down and whatever contraband (art, music, perfume, etc) they have accumulated is burned. Christian Bale’s character is a “cleric” who hunts down these offenders and tells the story from his point of view including the execution of his wife and his own cleric partner for being sense offenders. I would definitely watch this movie again and I’m glad my husband hasn’t seen it yet because it gives me the perfect excuse to keep it in my Netflix queue. (this was my letter “e” movie)

Leave a Reply

