Backwards

Backwards (2012) – is a story of an Olympic rower who didn’t make the cut. She winds up back at home with her mom licking her wounds. She takes a job at her high school as a rowing coach and this movie shows her successes and failures as a coach, girlfriend, and former Olympian. She has a tough decision to make. I LOVE what her mom wrote in her calendar and the saying is now one of my favorite sayings. I won’t write it here because it is VERY appropriate to the movie and I don’t want to spoil anything. Even if you watch the movie just to see what her mom wrote, you will not be disappointed even though the movie does get a bit predictable at times. It is a saying I hope to live the rest of my life by. I gave it 4 stars out of 5. (this was my letter “b” movie)

Leave a Reply

